Agile Certifications

Agile is being implemented the world over now and thus the demand of people proficient in agile methodologies is also skyrocketing. To meet this need several agile certifications are offered by different organizations, some of the major ones are listed below:

Project Management Institute (PMI) Offers:

  • ACP: Agile Certified Practitioner


Scrum Certifications:

Scrum Alliance offers:

  • CSM – CertifiedScrumMaster
  • CSPO – CertifiedScrumProductOwner
  • CSD – CertifiedScrumDeveloper
  • CSP – CertifiedScrumProfessional
  • CSC – CertifiedScrumCoach
  • CEC – CertifiedEnterpriseCoach
  • CST – CertifiedScrumTrainer offers:

  • PSD-I: Professional Scrum Developer – I
  • PSPO-I: Professional Scrum Product Owner – I
  • PSPO-II: Professional Scrum Product Owner – II
  • PSM-I: Professional Scrum Master – I
  • PSM-II: Professional Scrum Master – II
  • PSM-III: Professional Scrum Master – III
  • SPS – Scaled Professional Scrum


Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) certifications:

  • SAFe Agilist (SA)
  • SAFe Practitioner (SP)
  • SAFe Scrum Master (SSM)
  • SAFe Advanced Scrum Master (SASM)
  • SAFe Product Manager / Product Owner (PMPO)
  • SAFe Program Consultant (SPC)
  • SAFe Program Consultant Trainer (SPCT)
  • SAFe Product Manager/Product Owner (SPMPO)   


Xtreme Programming (XP) certifications:

  • Professional Scrum Developer – I (PSD-I) from 
  • Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) from Scrum Alliance


Kanban certifications:

Although Kanban certifications are too famous but Lean Kanban University offers several Kanban certifications. 


Like my blog? 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *